Next on:

Today, 19:00 on BBC Radio 3


Presented by Petroc Trelawny.

From the Wigmore Hall in London, celebrated pianist Leif Ove Andsnes joins the brother-and-sister team of violinist Christian Tetzlaff and cellist Tania Tetzlaff for a programme of virtuoso chamber music. Featuring Schumann’s first two piano trios, different in mood and flavour, even though they were conceived as a pair and written in quick succession in 1847. In between them comes Mozart’s Trio in E, K542, written in 1788, at the zenith of the composer’s powers.

Christian Tetzlaff (violin)
Tania Tetzlaff (cello)
Leif Ove Andsnes (piano)

Schumann: Piano Trio No 2 in F, Op 80
Mozart: Piano Trio in E K542
Schumann: Piano Trio No 1 in D minor, Op 63

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s